2017 Queensland Superkart Round 1 Points and Round 2 Entries NOW OPEN

Attached are the points from Round 1 at Lakeside Park last weekend. Many competitors have carried on their good form from last year and giving the rest of the competitors in their field something to chase already.
Round 2 entries for Queensland Raceway May 20 - 21 are now open. Entries will close Thursday May 11th. Its a 2 day meeting all for just $220.00. All entry enquiries please contact the race secretary via the contacts page.


125cc Gearbox class put on a fantastic display for the crowd. It was the new Queensland President, Sam McFerran, winning 2 out of 3 races taking top honors. Jon Bothamley keeping him honest and picking up a win when Sam had a rare spin due to some oil in the Carosell in race 2. Veteran Phil Silcock rounded out the podium. Lindsay Jamieson in the Linra Properties Stockman/ Honda had great speed but failed to finish any race due to a niggle in the electrics and fuel system.

R1 2017 Queensland Superkart Series 250 National Results

Was quality over quantity today at Lakeside Park with only 3 250 nationals on track. But that didn't stop the action being red hot there was nothing between them all day. Dan Lewis got to the front early in race 1 and 2 while Tim Weier and Gareth Crisp were chasing close behind. Race 3 Gareth Crisp wound up the Team AGL ADE/ Gas Gas and turned a 53.9 second lap in race 3 which he won which is very close to Dan Lewis' lap record set some time ago. Not bad considering half the track was under water a few days ago.

2017 Round 1 Superkart Series entries open. Close Thursday 23/03

Entries for Round 1 of the 2017 Queensland Superkart Series are open and will close Thursday 23rd March. Feel free to enter for the rest of the year while you are there. Practice available all day on the Friday 31/03/17 for $80.00 for a half day and $120.00 for a full day. Entry Fee $220.00 for each event. Interstate and KA entries most welcome. 250 Superkarts race on Saturday. 125cc and 85cc Superkarts race Sunday. For further info, contact the Race Secretary on 54628472.