Queensland Raceway

Ipswich, Australia

Queensland Raceway, situated in Willowbank near Ipswich is also known as the 'Paperclip' on account of its U-shaped layout. The circuit, opened in 1999, offers four different layouts. The main straight is named after Queensland's best-known motor sportsman: five-time Australian touring car champion Dick Johnson officially opened the pit lane named after him on 16 August 2001.

Various structures, such as the pit lane buildings and grandstands are to be found on the outside of the circuit. The infield is totally undeveloped, permitting unbridled views of the entire circuit for spectators. The circuit was totally re-asphalted in the autumn of 2011.

National Circuit Length: 3130m Sprint Cirucit: 1930m Sportsman Circuit: 2150m Race Direction: Clockwise

Queensland Raceway V8 Supercar Qualifying Record: John Bowe, Ford Falcon AU, 1m09.2594s, 1999 (Bridgestone Control Tyre)

Queensland Raceway V8 Supercar Race Lap Record: Jamie Whincup, Holden Commodore VE II, 1m10.1637s, 2011 (Dunlop Soft Tyre)

Fastest Lap: 1:04.0661 Simon Wills, Reynard 94D

Lap Records: 


250 International   Jason Smith            1.08.9306   Anderson DEA        26.08/2012

250 National          Bernie Walsh          1.14.2151   Anderson Honda     12/08/2012

125 Gearbox          Roy Francescato     1.16.41      Centreline Honda     27/08/2000

85cc Gearbox         Sharyn Battle          1.23.05      PRD Yamaha            27/08/2000

125 Rotax Max       Christopher Hays   1.27.1039   Topkart Rotax         01/11/2014